Literally wireless

August 21, 2011

My favorite blogs tend to highlight the informal tidbits and casual thoughts in a person’s life. Whether I am reading my best friend’s blog or a stranger’s—those seemingly insignificant happenings slowly create, color and illustrate one’s life experiences.

Although I am approaching my one-month anniversary with this love-affair named Japan, I do not yet have an internet connection in my apartment. I have been using this as an excuse to postpone my blog updates. However, I can no longer wait to get the blog rollin’. Therefore, I have decided to simply write journal entries about events as they occur. When I finally find an inexpensive internet café (if those exist in Japan) or get an internet connection in my apartment (if those exist in Japan… kidding), I will post several blog entries simultaneously. Here we go….

Leave a Reply

